I didn’t see any push on the upper body to make it a slew foot, Bozak had both hands on his stick. I saw a replay today that gave me some sense that the Bruins defenseman Carlo may have screened the referee from seeing the contact with the skate/leg by Bozak. If that’s the case, I can better understand the non-call. I’d rather that they miss the call than guess what happened based on the outcome, like they did in the SJS/Vegas series.
I disagree with the Bruins’ decision to dress 7 defencemen. I understand why they did it, being unsure how Chara would sustain the pounding he took. But their success in these playoffs has been by rolling four lines, and that decision changed their dynamic.