Overseas update

goldendesign
Go to solution Solved by MickinMD,

8 minutes ago, goldendesign said:

So attention has stalled on Denmark for the time being. I have been offered a 1-year executive training program within my current company. I'd do my current role and responsibilities and be groomed (is that still PC to say?) for a senior management role within the company. They asked if relocation is possible and were super excited when I said I prefer it, especially to the EU, we have 22 offices in EU and rapidly expanding. One of my ideal countries, Germany, has a very big development in both broadcast mediums (Linear and Digital) and I have plenty of domain knowledge in both. 

Where do I send my resume for the German (or any EU) office :D  

Interesting on the B2 piece.  I sort of feel you could get to that level in 2022 if you have an ear for language.  I think my wife could. Me?  Likely not. I have 2 yrs HS and 2 year college German and still stink. My Latin was useless except for SAT type stuff. My French and Spanish is like so-so reading, but when the all important spoken - and hearing fast paced native speakers - is atrocious :(  I stink at pronunciation of American words!

Keep working on it, though, as it really seems it starts to come together the more you focus on it.

8 minutes ago, Razors Edge said:

My Latin was useless except for SAT type stuff.

Took Latin in high school because the nuns said I needed it for college. Well I didn't go to college right after high school and when I did, I didn't need Latin. Instead I moved to New Mexico where taking Spanish lessons in high school would have been a much better idea.

Just now, JerrySTL said:

Took Latin in high school because the nuns said I needed it for college. Well I didn't go to college right after high school and when I did, I didn't need Latin. Instead I moved to New Mexico where taking Spanish lessons in high school would have been a much better idea.