I think it is time for MoseySusan to forgive us

Road Runner

This is what I mean being a male-dominant forum:  guys tend to joke alot more, more saracastic at each other.

I observed much of this during coffee breaks, etc. with engineers. The women engineers who I met, are by nature, very smart, knew how to throw back. 

I worked in the engineering sector for almost 15 yrs. where women were a minority and at the beginning they did have strike through misogynistic attitudes.  In CAnada being a P.Eng..means passing through enough hoops, so female engineers are themselves strong and smart individuals.

Maybe Mosey just wants to use her time better. It would be nice to visit us even for half an hr. a few times /wk. 

I understand people need to take a break, or even leave, sometimes.  But I care about the people here and it makes me sad when they go away.  I hope @MoseySusan comes back if only for a quick visit and lets us know how things are going. :nodhead:

• Heart 4

4 hours ago, shootingstar said:

This is what I mean being a male-dominant forum:  guys tend to joke alot more, more saracastic at each other.

I observed much of this during coffee breaks, etc. with engineers. The women engineers who I met, are by nature, very smart, knew how to throw back. 

I worked in the engineering sector for almost 15 yrs. where women were a minority and at the beginning they did have strike through misogynistic attitudes.  In CAnada being a P.Eng..means passing through enough hoops, so female engineers are themselves strong and smart individuals.

Maybe Mosey just wants to use her time better. It would be nice to visit us even for half an hr. a few times /wk. 

The first thing you gotta know is the 3 of the 4 top math students at my university were female.  Second, the computer doesn't care whether you have a penis or vagina.

• Confused 1

Forgive...  Us?

I'm not much one for playing the 'collective blame game', particularly where I've given no offense.