How Many Job Changes Have You Had?

ChrisL

@KrAzY post got me to thinking of the significant job changes I've had in my life. Not counting HS or college jobs, I've had 8 significant job changes in my life including 3 lay offs & one job in a completely different industry.

One thing I've learned is to be adaptable to change as it's gonna happen.

• Heart 1

I was in the US Air Force for 24 years; however, I did change jobs within it.

After the military, I've worked for over a dozen different employers plus was self-employed part time. I even had a full time job and 3 different part-time jobs at the same time!

In the last 12 months I've worked for 3 different companies and managed to get 24% in raises.

Now if you mean different careers after HS, I've been a cook; a gas station attendant/mechanic; an aircraft mechanic; an aircraft maintenance instructor; a database administrator; and an adjunct college instructor.

• Heart 2

11 minutes ago, JerrySTL said:

After the military, I've worked for over a dozen different employers plus was self-employed part time. I even had a full time job and 3 different part-time jobs at the same time!

In the last 12 months I've worked for 3 different companies and managed to get 24% in raises.

Now if you mean different careers after HS, I've been a cook; a gas station attendant/mechanic; an aircraft mechanic; an aircraft maintenance instructor; a database administrator; and an adjunct college instructor.

I was mainly referring to job changes as in a different company.  Good point tho as I moved around in the Army and in my 1st management job out of college I was with the same firm 11 years but had 4 significant assignment/location changes.

• Heart 1

23 minutes ago, Square Wheels said: